What Kind Of Oil Does Subway Use?

We’ve all been to the subway once, and its food is just yum! But you must have thought this once What kind of oil does the subway use?

There’s actually a combination of two oils that subways use. It uses 10% olive oil and 90% canola oil. We’ll also talk about what kind of vinegar they use and how they use it.

When you’re in the subway, the moment you receive your order, you eat it like you’ve been hungry for so many years (we’ve been there too!). The best part about the subway is you can customize your food the way you like it. For example, tell them what sauces you like, and they’ll give it to you exactly like that.

Let’s talk more informative things about the subway.

What oil subway uses at present?

At present, subway uses a combination of olive and canola oil. Canola oil is cost-friendly, so it saves a lot of money, and olive oil is added to get a better taste because we all know subway doesn’t like to compromise with taste. Subway has its own unique oil, and it is also said that subway introduced herb and garlic oil in some locations. You can check out if it’s available in your area too.

If we talk about subway bread, they use sourced palm oil.

this is a oil bottle

Is it okay to use subway oil in sandwiches?

Some people prefer to use subway oil as a topping in their sandwiches. The subway oil provides an olive oil taste which many people find tasty, so they use it in their sandwiches. If you don’t find olive oil tasty, you can skip using subway oil on your sandwich and eat it without it. It all depends on what you like as everybody has a different taste.

Some people also demand vinegar for their sandwiches as vinegar cuts through the meat’s and oil’s fattiness. So people prefer using it as a calorie cutter or something like that.

What type of vinegar does subway use?

Subway always uses red, white vinegar. When vinegar is combined with the subway oil, it gives a tangy and delicious taste.

Can vegan people use subway oil?

If you are a vegan or going out with your vegan friend, there’s good news for you. Subway oil is absolutely vegan, so that you can use it, or your friend can use it. In fact, the other combination of oil that subway uses is also vegan though it’s available only in limited locations. Subway also gives many other vegan options to get a delicious order just for vegan buddies.

this is a frying meat

Conclusion

If you want toppings of oil on your sandwiches in the subway, it offers two different combinations of oil. The canola and olive oil combination is available in all locations, but the garlic and herb oil can only be found at limited locations. Subway also uses palm oil but only in a limited amount and makes sure that no natural habitat is harmed.

References

  1. https://www.subway.com/-/media/USA/Documents/Nutrition/usProdIngredients.pdf
  2. https://www.subway.com/en-US/ContactUs/SubwayFAQs#ourmenu
Rate this post
Like What You Read?

Subscribe to our newsletter below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Receive Food & Cooking Guides, Best Buying Guides, Deals, Discounts, and More.

Deliver Right to Your Inbox. It's FREE.

Scroll to Top